Budget Committee

Members of Northfield’s Budget Committee are appointed by the Town Moderator, with the exception of the three members representing the Selectboard, Northfield Sewer District and Highlands Village District, which are appointed by their respective Boards.

The job of the Budget Committee is to review the budgetary recommendations of the governing body and adjust those recommendations as they feel is appropriate for the betterment of the town. It is the Budget Committee’s recommendation that you are presented with and asked to vote on at Town Meeting each year.

The Budget Committee meets on select Thursday evenings from October through February.

Board Members

Name Title
George Corliss, Jr. Chair
Morris Boudreau Member
Amy O'Hara Member
Carl Bartlett Member
Donald Stevens Member